Basket

Mental Health Awareness Week

By 10/05/2021July 5th, 2021News

Our MHFA team have witnessed first-hand what an impact the pandemic has had on people’s mental health. Seeing the stress of lockdown and working during a pandemic has strengthened our resolve to keep a strong network of support going for any staff who are struggling and need someone to talk to. In order to strengthen that support network, we now have more trained MHFA members on the team, ready to listen and give support to staff whenever they need it.

We have given frequent updates throughout the pandemic about maintaining good mental health, and where to find some help if you are struggling. Even as the pandemic starts to draw to a possible close, it is still vital that everyone takes time to take care of themselves. Here are some links to useful resources for anyone who needs some help, or simply wishes to look up some tips on maintaining good mental health. 

Get help from a mental health charity helpline

How to look after your mental health during the coronavirus outbreak

How to manage and reduce stress

x

Our mental health first aid (MHFA) team is expanding, and we will have more new member details to publish soon. For now, if you need to talk to one of the team at work, impartially and with full confidentiality, please reach out to any of the following people:

Alistair Douglas Tel: 020 7358 8964 Mobile: 07958 547 143 Email: adouglas@pre-construct.com

Helen Hawkins Tel: 0207 358 8952 Mobile: 07917 641 220 Email: HHawkins@pre-construct.com

Sian O’Neill Tel: 01223 845 522 Mobile: 07810 860 013 Email: SONeill@pre-construct.com

Caroline Edwards Mobile: 07718 492 321 Email: CEdwards@pre-construct.com

Jenny Proctor Tel: 0191 389 5091 Email: JProctor@pre-construct.com

Rebecca Haslam Tel: 020 7639 9091 Email: RHaslam@pre-construct.com

Tom Learmonth Email: TLearmonth@pre-construct.com