Pre-Construct Archaeology

PCA is an independent, professional archaeological company of 25 years standing, specialising in high quality & client focused heritage initiatives.

READ MORE ABOUT PCA

01. Discover our services

PCA delivers high quality and client-focused heritage services which include: both planning and research, surveying, built heritage, site investigation, post excavation, graphics and photography.

02. See our projects

PCA undertakes projects of all sizes, scope and in many diverse sectors. We work across the UK and have previously worked on fascinating projects including the Tower Of London and King’s​ ​Cross​ ​Central.

03. Get in touch

With offices in Cambridge, Durham, London, Newark, Norwich, Warwick, and Winchester – we can help. Get in touch with PCA in your local area or alternatively, if you need advice on how PCA can help with your project, please contact our general enquiries.

PCA CAMBRIDGE:  01223 845 522  cambridge@pre-construct.com    PCA DURHAM:  0191 377 1111  durham@pre-construct.com   PCA LONDON:  020 7732 3925  london@pre-construct.com   PCA NEWARK:  01636 370 410  newark@pre-construct.com 
PCA NORWICH:  01223 845 522  norwich@pre-construct.com   PCA WARWICK:  01926 485 490  warwick@pre-construct.com   PCA WINCHESTER:  01962 849 549  winchester@pre-construct.com

I wish to offer my warmest thanks and congratulations to PCA's team for pulling all this material together in such a coherent and sensible manner. I can see that a great deal of conscientious effort has gone into this, for which I am grateful.

Professor Warwick Rodwell, OBEWestminster Abbey

The team have taken a very positive and proactive response to dealing responsibly with archaeology on this site, supported by an excellent archaeological team, and I am very pleased with the outcome of the archaeological works to date.

Archaeology AdviserHistoric England

"The team were great - very helpful - very supportive. We must have asked loads of questions they have heard before - but very knowledgeable and engaging."

Paul SaundersPrivate Builder

Many thanks for the West Ham reports. Exemplary stuff. Good to finally see a decent HBR for a football ground.

Jason WoodDirector, Heritage Consultancy Services

Really good report, very interesting and well researched. I'm happy to recommend approval when consulted by planning.

Matthew AdamsHistoric Environment Officer